Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A searchable full-text collection of over 250 legal titles published by Irwin Law including the "Essentials Of Canadian Law" series.
New
JoVE video journal publishes experimental techniques in a visual format with detailed text protocols to increase scientific reproducibility. The libraries have subscribed to the Medicine and Neuroscience sections, and are able to also offer Biochemistry and Immunology & Infection on a trial basis throughout 2018.
Trial
Objective Structured Clinical Examinations (commonly called “OSCEs” oskees) are designed to test clinical skill performance and competence using real or simulated patients. Preparing for OSCEs is very different from preparing for a more traditional examination. This series of OSCE Clinical Skills Videos are designed to help students prepare for OSCEs by testing their clinical reasoning skills. In each video a clinical encounter is presented and the viewer is given the opportunity to develop an assessment, or differential diagnosis, and provide an appropriate diagnostic workup.
Trial
The Philosophy Documentation Center provides online access to hundreds of publications in philosophy, including essential journals and series such as Environmental Ethics, The Journal of Philosophy, Philosophical Topics, Res Philosophica, and all publications of every World Congress of Philosophy (1900-2013).
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...