A core resource for physiotherapy literature. Dates covered: 1982-present. Includes CINAHL Headings, a powerful controlled vocabulary system. Links to full-text via "Get @ Dal" button and internal full text.
"... a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration."
Physiotherapy Evidence Database. Contains systematic reviews, clinical trials, and evidence-based practice guidelines. Trials are rated using the PEDro scale (included.) No links to full text, consult Novanet and E-Journals list.
Indexes over 4000 biomedical journals, including physiotherapy and rehabilitation literature. Dates covered: late 1950's-present. Features MeSH, a powerful controlled vocabulary. Links to full text are incomplete, consult Novanet and E-Journals list.
"We offer support in all subjects—from academic assignments to dissertations—for both undergraduate and graduate students. We meet with you individually to discuss your work and we also offer events and seminars. We are not a proofreading or editing service—our goal is to teach you to write independently."
This guide will help you with all the types of writing you need to do at university by looking at the following five areas:
* the steps in the writing process; * the types of writing that take place in a university; * the writing expectations for different disciplines; * adapting to university academic expectations; * specific support for English Language Leamers, Graduate Students, and Faculty and TAs.