Provides full-text searching of the 2nd edition of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians. It has over 3000 links to related sites; illustrations and musicial examples; and 500 sound examples.
Slonimsky, Nicolas, and Kuhn, Laura Diane. Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians. Centennial Ed. / Nicolas Slonimsky, Editor Emeritus ; Laura Kuhn, Baker's Series Advisory Editor.. ed. New York: Schirmer Books, 2001.
Concise biographies of musicians of all categories. Includes bibliographies of writings by and about persons listed.
Stelten, Leo F. Dictionary of Ecclesiastical Latin : With an Appendix of Latin Expressions Defined and Clarified. Peabody, Mass.: Hendrickson, 1995.
The "Dictionary of Ecclesiastical Latin" includes approximately 17,000 words with the common meanings of the Latin terms found in church writings. Entries cover Scripture, Canon Law, the Liturgy, Vatican II, the early church fathers, and theological terms. An invaluable resource for anyone seeking to improve their knowledge of ecclesiastical Latin. An appendix also provides descriptions of ecclesiastical structures and explains technical terms from ecclesiastical law.
The primary reference source about music in Canada. The second edition updates the 1981 edition (ML 106 C3 E52). A new online edition was produced in 2001. Entries have since been subsumed into the online Canadian Encyclopedia.
International coverage of non-classical music performers, composers, producers, labels, companies, events, venues, films and videos. Important feature is song index of 50,000 titles. Online version available through database , Oxford Digital Reference Shelf.