Skip to main content

Graduate Research in Law

A guide to the library resources for the graduate programmes at Dalhousie Law School.

Links & Tasks

Loading

Theses and Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database

The Proquest Dissertations & Theses collection contains theses and dissertations from Canadian and U.S. academic institutions. The advanced search allows you to combine search terms and focus your search by limiting to fields such as Author, Subject, Degree, School, and Advisor.

ProQuest Dalhousie Dissertations & Theses database

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Dalhousie University.

‚ÄčDalspace Thesis Repository

This database includes these published in the last several years. Consult the proquest Dalhousie database for older electronic theses or the Novanet catalogue for print holdings.

 

 

Theses Canada

Canadian universities participate in the program voluntarily by submitting approved theses and dissertation to Theses Canada. You can locate many theses in electronic format, or request a print copy in the case of older theses.

Formatting Your Thesis

The Faculty of Graduate Studies (FGS) has strict Thesis Format Guidelines for formatting your thesis. It is important to follow these guidelines. All thesis students are required to submit a copy of their thesis to FGS for an initial format check before their thesis defence. For more information visit FGS's page on formatting your thesis.

Loading

Search