Skip to main content

Health Law

Links & Tasks

Loading

Health Law Journal Articles

Law Journal Articles

  • Indices
    • Canadian Articles
      • Index to Canadian Legal Literature (ICLL) - Print / LexisNexis / WestlawNext Canada
        (Print copies are located in the main floor reference section and with the current periodicals on the 3rd floor)
      • Scott's Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature (French Interface) - BIBLIO
  • Law Journal Database Collections
    • HeinOnline Contains more than 1,800 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date. (To access the full database, click "login" in the upper right-hand corner.)
       
    • LexisNexis Quicklaw Contains 33 Canadian law journals, and several collections of foreign law journals (U.S., U.K., Aust., etc.). Foreign law collections can be located under Source Directory tab -- Browse Sources--Filter by Country.
       
    • WestlawNext Canada

Health Journal Articles

  • PubMed - Online Provides bibliographic access to 4600 biomedical journals indexed at the National Library of Medicine. Coverage is international and dates from the early 1950's.
     
  • Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) - EBSCO database CINAHL is a core resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982.
     
  • EMBASE - Online The EMBASE journal collection is international with over 6500 biomedical journals from 70 countries. EMBASE features comprehensive coverage of: Drug Research, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmaceutics and Toxicology, Human Medicine (Clinical and Experimental) Basic Biological Research Health Policy and Management Public, Occupational and Environmental Health, Substance Dependence and Abuse, Psychiatry, Forensic Science, Biomedical Engineering and Instrumentation.

Print journals in the Law Library are located on the third floor and are arranged alphabetically by title. Holdings may vary between print and electronic resources. If the issue you require is not available from the Law Library, you may be able to obtain it through  Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery. You can search for journals by subject in the Novanet for Nova Scotian holdings or Worldcat for international holdings. 

Loading

Search