Skip to main content

International Human Rights Law

Links & Tasks

Loading

Foreign Law Web Sources

WorldLII - World Legal Information Institute

899 databases from 123 countries and territories via the Free Access to Law Movement

Selected National Sites

  • BAILII : British and Irish Legal Informaton Institute
    The British and Irish Legal Information Institute (BAILII) provides access to the most comprehensive set of British and Irish primary legal materials that are available for free and in one place on the internet. As at October 2004, BAILII includes 46 databases covering 7 jurisdictions. The system contains around 7.5 gigabytes of legal materials and around 400,000 searchable documents with about 15 million internal hypertext links
  • AustLII: Australasian Legal Information Institute
    The Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII) provides free internet access to Australasian legal materials. AustLII's broad public policy agenda is to improve access to justice through better access to information. To that end, we have become one of the largest sources of legal materials on the net, with over 20 gigabytes of raw text materials and over 4 million searchable documents. AustLII publishes public legal information -- that is, primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals); and secondary legal materials created by public bodies for purposes of public access (law reform and royal commission reports for example) and a growing collection of law journals. You will find these materials listed under AustLII Databases.

Information Ninja

Mark Lewis's picture
Mark Lewis
Contact:
Sir James Dunn Law Library
6061 University Ave
902-494-8870
Subjects:Law*