New Books at Kellogg
To view full information on these books, click on the title below the cover image.
- Qualitative Research MethodsCall Number: W 20.5 H517q 2011
- Risk Management Handbook for Health Care OrganizationsCall Number: WX 157 R59533 v.1 20113-volume set
- Understanding Healthcare Financial ManagementCall Number: WX 157 G211u 2011
- Health Program Planning & Evaluation: A Practical, Systematic Approach for Community HealthCall Number: WA 546 AA1 I86h 2009
- Handbook for Health Care Research - Robert L ChatburnCall Number: W 49 C492h 2011
- Writing Up Qualitative Research - Harry F WolcottCall Number: WZ 345 W849w 2009
- InterViews: Learning the Craft of Qualitative Research Interviewing - Steinar Kvale; Svend BrinkmannCall Number: HM 48 K97i 2009
- The Coding Manual for Qualitative Researchers - Johnny SaldanĖaCall Number: H 62 S162c 2009
- Leadership in Interprofessional Health Education & Practice - Charlotte Brasic Royeen; Gail M Jensen; Robin Ann HarvanCall Number: WA 18 L434 2009
- Redesigning Innovative Healthcare Operation & the Role of Knowledge Management - Murako Saito; et alCall Number: W 84 AA1 R2272 2010
New database trial
The library is offering a trial of the Scopus database. Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed scientific literature and quality web sources, with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. We're looking for your feedback. To give Scopus a try, click here, then let us know what you think!

Featured resource
Database of Online Health Statistics
From the Institute of Health Economics in Alberta, "the Database of Online Health Statistics provides quick and easy access to freely available web-based statistics generated by national and global agencies and research groups." Browse by geographical area or health topic or use the search box at the bottom left of the screen to find what you need.
Need some instructions in a hurry?
Below are some quick links to instructions for some of our most frequently asked questions.
- Atlantic Scholarly Information Network borrowing cardsDoing an internship elsewhere in Canada? Before you go, get an ASIN card, giving you borrowing privileges at many of Canada's university libraries. Find out more here!
- Book a group study roomUse this form to book study space for you and your colleagues to work on group projects.
- How do I get off-campus access?Help with accessing our online resources remotely.
- Information for distance studentsAre you a distance student who needs help getting library services? Start here.
- Libraries Nova Scotia Borrow Anywhere, Return Anywhere ProgramWe're all connected. Now you can borrow materials from any library in NS and return them at the library closest to you. Convenient!
- Need a laptop? Borrow one from us!Instructions for borrowing laptops from the Kellogg Library.
- Register your library card onlineBefore borrowing items from the libraries, either in person or through our interlibrary loan service, it's necessary to register your card. Follow this link to activate your card online.
- We don't have what you want? Get it from another library - free!If the Dalhousie Libraries don't have a book, journal or other item you need, we can get it for you from another library - and it won't cost you a thing!
Productivity
- RefworksRefWorks is a web-based citation manager that allows you to compile, edit and format bibliographies by importing references directly from online databases, from text files, or by entering them manually.
- Citation Style GuidesFind links to resources on a variety of style guides for academic writing including APA, MLA and the Vancouver Style.
- Library catalogueSearch for research materials in the library's online catalogue.
- Need help writing or citing your paper?The Writing Centre at Dal offers assistance with proper writing and citing techniques for academic papers. Contact them for an appointment for great advice on doing it right.
Tell us what you think
Your Librarian |
Contact Info: Ground Floor, Sir Charles Tupper Medical Building 5850 College St Halifax, NS +1-902-494-1338 Send Email |

















Loading content... please wait
