Skip to main content

Music

A guide to the Music resources available in the Killam Library.

Arthur N. Vanderford Military Music Collection

The Music Collection in the Killam Memorial Library includes the Arthur N. Vanderford Military Music Collection, a large collection of vinyl records mostly focused on military bands and marching bands. The collection is not catalogued in Novanet, but the records are available for listening in the Music Collection. Faculty and students can use this guide to browse the collection.

A

Military bands

B

British military bands

C

Canadian military bands

D

German military bands

E

United States military bands

F

Military pipes and drums bands

G

Pipes and drums bands

H

Military and choral bands

I

Tattoo recordings

J

Bands

K

Marching bands

L

Salvation Army bands

M

Choir and marching band music

N

School and college band music

O

Boy Scouts band music

P

Brass bands

Q

Big bands

R

Silver band music

S

Jazz music

T

Instrumental music

U

Horn music

V

Woodwind music

W

Choir music

X

Female vocalists

Y

Male vocalists

Z

Barbershop quartet music

AA

Burlesque music

AB

Caruso music

AC

Christmas music

AD

Circus music

AE

Classical music

AF

Country music

AG

Dance music

AH

Easy listening / romance music

AI

Fitness and sport music

AJ

Folk music

AK

International music

AL

Mechanical music

AM

National anthems

AN

Pop music

AO

Popular music

AP

Pub songs

AQ

Religious music

AR

Rock and roll music

AS

Sound effects recordings

AT

Soundtracks, showtunes, and musicals

AU

Spoken word recordings

AV

Tribute to: music

AW

War and patriotic songs