This is the "Home" page of the "Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspapers  

Dalhousie University Libraries have a good collection of newspapers. They are arranged by title, by searchable databases & indexes and by historical collections.
Last Updated: Apr 23, 2013 URL: http://dal.ca.libguides.com/newspapers Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Getting started

Dalhousie University Libraries has a good collection of newspapers.

Most current newspapers are available via online searchable databases. Historical papers are in microfilm collections or individual newspaper databases.

The Killam Library receives two papers in print, the Chronicle herald (Halifax) and the Globe and mail (Toronto).

The Chronicle herald (Halifax) online archives is available from the Eureka (formerly Newscan) database, commencing with 1999. The microfilm backfile collection is held at the Halifax Public Library, Spring Garden Road and the Nova Scotia Archives & Records Management Office, University Avenue .

The Killam Memorial Library retains online and  microfilm backfiles of: the Globe and Mail (Toronto), Le Devoir, Gazette (Montreal), New York Times and The Times (London) covering various dates. Other titles, which we hold, have been selected to support the teaching and research programs of the university.

      

    Newspaper profiler

    Joan Chiasson
    Contact Info
    Killam Library
    Dalhousie University
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip